Guide to NJ State Government Officials

New Jersey State Home Page

Governor: Chris Christie (R)

The Legislature


President: Stephen M. Sweeney (D) (District 3)

Majority Leader/Conference Leader: Loretta Weinberg (D) (District 37)

President Pro Tempore: Nia H. Gill (D) (District 34)

Deputy Majority Leader: Paul A. Sarlo (D) (District 36)

Assistant Majority Leaders: Linda Greenstein (District 14); Donald Norcross (District 5); M. Teresa Ruiz (District 29)

Majority Whip: Sandra B. Cunningham (D) (District 31)

Minority Leader: Thomas H. Kean Jr. (R) (District 21)

Deputy Minority Leader: Diane B. Allen (R) (District 7)

Conference Leader: Robert W. Singer (R) (District 30)

Deputy Conference Leader: Christopher "Kip" Bateman (R) (District 16)

Minority Whip: Kevin J. O'Toole (R) (District 40)

Republican Budget Officer: Anthony R. Bucco (R) (District 25)

Secretary of the Senate: Jennifer A. McQuaid


Speaker: Sheila Y. Oliver (D) (District 34)

Majority Leader: Louis D. Greenwald (D) (District 6)

Speaker Pro Tempore: Jerry Green (D) (District 22)

Majority  Conference Leader: Gordon M. Johnson (D) (District 37)

Deputy Speakers: John S. Wisniewski (District 19); Upendra J. Chivukula (District 17); Pamela Lampitt (District 6); Patrick J. Diegnan (District 18); Gary S. Schaer (District 36); L. Grace Spencer (District 29); John J. Burzichelli (District 3)

Minority Leader: Jon M. Bramnick (R) (District 21)

Minority Conference Leader: David P. Rible (R) (District 30)

Clerk: Dana M. Burley

Supreme Court:

Chief Justice: Stuart Rabner

Justices: Jaynee LaVecchia; Barry T. Albin; Anne M. Patterson; Faustino J. Fernandez-Vina; Judge Mary Catherine Cuff; Judge Ariel A. Rodríguez

How do I ...?

Reference Links